A new image for Transport IDÉAL

 In

QUÉBEC, October 6, 2014 – Last September, during National Trucking Week, Transport IDÉAL seized the opportunity to launch its new image. Some trailers are already showing the new visual.

Intended to be more dynamic and modern, this new image representing the Earth shows that IDEAL is not limited by frontiers. Thanks to its Logistics service, the company can arrange for the transportation of goods anywhere around the globe and through all modes of transportation.

Transport IDÉAL was founded in Québec City in 1945 by Mr. Antonio Pettigrew. In 1966, a second warehouse was added, bringing the total warehousing surface area to more than 100,000 square feet. In 1997, Logistique IDÉAL Inc. is created in order to offer complete merchandise logistics. This company complements Transport IDÉAL Inc. and Entrepôt IDÉAL Inc. In 2012, the company extends its services to Montréal and in 2004, a second warehouse is added. In 2011, IDEAL settles in a brand new distribution center in Québec City, becoming the main warehousekeeper in Québec City’s alimentary products industry. This is a major step for the company which now holds over 11.5 million cubic feet of warehousing space for dry goods and 420,000 cubic feet of refrigerated warehousing space.

 

Today, IDEAL is getting ready since it will celebrate its 70th anniversary in 2015. Over the years, four generations have succeeded each other at the head of the family business which offers warehousing, transportation and logistics services adapted to the needs of its customers.

Whether it be by road, ship, plane or train or a combination of these methods of transportation, IDEAL can accommodate you throughout the world. The company also offers support when it comes to packaging in accordance with international standards and custom-related documents.

IDEAL experts provide integrated and flexible solutions perfectly tailored to the many issues related to stock management.

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Start typing and press Enter to search

Une nouvelle image pour Transport IDÉAL!

 In Nouvelles

Québec, le 6 octobre 2014 – Transport IDÉAL a profité de la Semaine nationale du camionnage en septembre dernier pour lancer sa nouvelle image. Déjà, quelques remorques de l’entreprise arborent le nouveau visuel.

Plus dynamique et plus moderne, cette nouvelle image, représentant la terre, démontre qu’IDÉAL n’a pas de limite de frontières, que l’entreprise peut effectuer des transports partout dans le monde, et ce, non seulement en camion, mais aussi par l’intermédiaire de son service Logistique.

Transport IDÉAL a été fondé, à Québec, en 1945, par M. Antonio Pettigrew. Dès 1966, un deuxième entrepôt voit le jour. On y offre alors une superficie de plus de 100 000 pi2 d’espace d’entreposage. En 1997, Logistique IDÉAL est créée afin d’offrir une logistique totale des marchandises. Il s’agit d’une compagnie complémentaire à Transport IDÉAL et à Entrepôt IDÉAL. En 2002, l’entreprise étend ses services à Montréal et, en 2004, elle y ajoute un deuxième entrepôt. En 2011, elle s’installe dans un tout nouveau centre de distribution à Québec, devenant ainsi le principal entreposeur de produits alimentaires de la région. Voilà un tournant majeur pour l’entreprise qui dispose maintenant de plus de 11,5 millions de pi3 en espace d’entreposage pour produits secs et 420 000 pi3 en espace d’entreposage réfrigéré.

Aujourd’hui, IDÉAL se prépare à fêter puisqu’elle soulignera son 70e anniversaire en 2015. Au fil des ans, quatre générations se sont succédé à la tête de l’entreprise familiale qui offre des services d’entreposage, de transport et de logistique adaptés aux besoins de ses clients.

Que ce soit par transport routier, maritime, aérien ou ferroviaire, IDÉAL est en mesure de vous offrir un service de transport à l’échelle mondiale. Elle offre également son soutien pour l’emballage de marchandises selon les normes internationales et pour la documentation douanière liée aux marchandises.

Les spécialistes d’IDÉAL proposent des solutions intégrées, flexibles et parfaitement adaptées aux diverses problématiques de gestion des stocks.

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Start typing and press Enter to search