TRANSPORT GUILBAULT ACQUIRES IDEAL LOGISTICS SOLUTIONS

 In

Québec City, July 18, 2017 – Transport Guilbault has reached today an important milestone in its growth with the acquisition of Ideal Logistics Solutions, specialized in warehousing, logistics and transportation in Québec and in Ontario for more than 70 years. The company is now the third largest player in its industry. Transport Guilbault is adding close to half a million square feet in warehousing capacity, with facilities now in Québec City and Montréal. Above all, the company widens its range of services thanks to the know-how and complementary expertise of 150 new employees in order to offer its clients tailor-made solutions to meet the most complex challenges.

A horizontal strategic acquisition that will add warehousing and logistics components for clients who are looking for an integrated solution. The company will be able to increase its presence elsewhere in Canada and in the United States thanks to new flexibility and possibilities.

A NATURAL ALLIANCE AND SYNERGIES AT HAND
“Today, a Québec head office is expanding by building on a strategic alliance that will allow it to conquer new markets. We found in Ideal Logistics Solutions a partner who shares our first ambition: to simplify the mobility of goods for our clients by helping them to better control their supply chain and improve their efficiency and performance” is happy to say Éric Gignac, president of Groupe Guilbault Ltée.

“After almost 72 years of existence, we are proud to join the ranks of a Québec flagship company with whom we have strong business ties based on trust. Thanks to this transaction, we will be in the position to improve the services we offer our clients, who will now on benefit from the LTL and TL transportation network and the cutting-edge technologies of our new partner. It paves the way to great growth potential for our company and to stimulating challenges for our employees” adds Bernard Pettigrew, president of Ideal Logistics Solutions, who will play an advisory role within the new entity.

Please note that Ideal Logistics Solutions will keep its name and will remain an independent business unit of Transport Guilbault in order to optimize synergies and resources.

With this new acquisition, the new entity will have some 975 employees.

About Groupe Guilbault
For nearly 90 years, the dedicated Transport Guilbault team has specialized in road freight transport and strived to provide effective logistics solutions across Canada and beyond our borders. The company has more than 800 employees who expertly handle more than 600,000 shipments per year with an average of over 98% of deadlines met. www.groupeguilbault.com

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Start typing and press Enter to search

TRANSPORT GUILBAULT ACQUIERT IDÉAL SOLUTIONS LOGISTIQUES

 In Nouvelles

Québec, le 18 juillet 2017 – Transport Guilbault a franchi aujourd’hui une étape marquante de sa croissance avec l’acquisition de la compagnie Idéal Solutions Logistiques spécialisée dans l’entreposage, la logistique et le transport de marchandises au Québec et en Ontario depuis plus de 70 ans. L’entreprise se hisse ainsi au 3e rang des plus importants joueurs de son industrie. Transport Guilbault ajoute près d’un demi-million de pieds carrés à sa capacité d’entreposage avec désormais des installations à Québec et à Montréal. Avant tout, l’entreprise vient enrichir sa gamme de services grâce au savoir-faire et à l’expertise complémentaire de 150 nouveaux employés afin de proposer à ses clients des solutions sur mesure pour répondre aux défis les plus complexes.

Une acquisition stratégique de type horizontale qui permettra d’ajouter les volets d’entreposage et de logistique pour des clients à la recherche d’une offre intégrée. L’entreprise pourra également s’ancrer davantage ailleurs au Canada et aux États-Unis grâce à une agilité et à des possibilités nouvelles.

UNE ALLIANCE NATURELLE, DES SYNERGIES À PORTÉE DE MAIN
« Aujourd’hui, un siège social québécois prend de l’expansion en misant sur une alliance stratégique qui lui permettra de conquérir de nouveaux marchés. Nous avons trouvé en Idéal Solutions Logistiques un partenaire qui partage notre première ambition : simplifier la mobilité des marchandises de nos clients en les aidant à mieux contrôler leur chaîne d’approvisionnement et à rehausser leur efficacité et leur performance », se réjouit Éric Gignac, président du Groupe Guilbault Ltée.

« Après bientôt 72 ans d’existence, nous sommes fiers de joindre les rangs d’un fleuron québécois avec qui nous entretenons des liens d’affaires et de confiance. Cette transaction permettra de bonifier les services offerts à notre clientèle qui pourra désormais bénéficier du réseau de transport LTL et TL ainsi que des technologies de pointe de notre nouveau partenaire. Elle pave la voie à des perspectives de croissance emballantes pour notre entreprise et à des défis stimulants pour nos employés », d’ajouter Bernard Pettigrew, président d’Idéal Solutions Logistiques, qui continuera d’assumer un rôle-conseil au sein de la nouvelle entité.

Précisons qu’Idéal Solutions Logistiques conservera son nom et demeurera une unité d’affaires autonome de Transport Guilbault avec le souci d’optimiser les synergies et les ressources.

Avec cette acquisition, la nouvelle entité comptera quelque 975 employés.

À propos de Groupe Guilbault
Depuis près de 90 ans, l’équipe dédiée de Transport Guilbault se spécialise dans le transport routier de marchandises et travaille à offrir à ses clients des solutions logistiques performantes, partout au Canada, et au-delà de nos frontières. L’entreprise compte déjà plus de 800 employés qui gèrent de façon optimale plus de 600 000 expéditions par année avec une moyenne de plus de 98 % dans le respect des délais. www.groupeguilbault.com

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Start typing and press Enter to search